Lots of new starts

Happy New year to all and I hope your year ahead filled with all that is good!! Last year was kind of a slow blog year for me…. but that is all about to change this year 2013 has its fair share of excitement in store for us. Leah will be starting main stream public schooling so I look forward to see her progress. I must admit I am struggling to shake my protectiveness but this day was bound to come so expect lots of pictures and updates on her progress.

I will be keeping a close eye on the BMN-111 human trials starting soon and I will try my best to update on the progress on a few of our little ones who are partaking in these trials. If this proves to be successful it will truly be an amazing medical achievement as it could potentially eliminate the need for decompression surgery both early and late in life, as well as surgeries to correct obstructive sleep apnea (tonsillectomy/adenoidectomy for the purposes of opening up the airway, etc).

So here is to a 2013 filled with positive energy and lots of updates 🙂

Image

5 thoughts on “Lots of new starts

  1. Looking forward to your updates on both Leah’s progress at school and bmn 111. Wishing Leah all the best as she begins her school.

  2. Happy New Year to your family from ours. I look forward to reading about all of Leah’s milestones, and adventures. It’s so encouraging to read and learn. I am a proud parent of a beautiful lil angel named Courage!!! We came across your blog when doing some research about our lil angel, she has the same condition. She is the most amazing, happy, smart, and best lil sister and daughter anyone could ask for. Thanks for every post and picture shared, your blog and writting have been so inspirational to my family.

Leave a Reply

