The Doctors Visit

I thought I would do a short post just to inform everyone of Leah’s hospital check. On the whole Leah is doing great except for her Obstructive sleep apnea, things have not changed much so with the advice of the doctor we will be going ahead with the surgery which is scheduled for the 17th of July.

I am worried and I hoped that things would improve, but as much as I wanted to avoid the operation things have in fact gotten worse over the past few months so it will be out with the tonsils, adenoids and tubes in the ears.

Leah’s growth has not changed much her height is 28.82 inches (73.2cm) and head circumference is 20.87inches (53cm)

So we have one more visit for a final assessment before the operation in the first week of July, thereafter we go ahead as planned but I will keep everyone up-to-date over the next few weeks. So that was just a little update on our mid year hospital visit at the genetic clinic.

7 thoughts on “The Doctors Visit

  1. She is going to sail through with flying colors-I know you are nervous but Leah is going to be in great hands. It sounds as if her appoinment went well otherwise!

  2. I’m glad to hear that Leah is doing great, aside from the apnea. She’ll do great with the surgery too. It always seems to be much harder on the parents than it is on the kids. We’ll be thinking of you guys and praying for her speedy recovery back to her happy self!

  3. We will be thinking of you all on the 17th! I’m sure Leah will pull through fantastically! I’m glad to hear that she is doing very good otherwise! I love the blog makeover too! The picture at the top of Leah’s pretty closed eye is perfect!

  4. Leah will be in our thoughts and prayers for upcoming surgery, as will you all. Take care.

    Oh – I feel silly asking this because I feel like I should know – but how old is Leah?

  5. All the best for the surgery. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.
    Hope Leah has a speedy recovery. Take Care

Leave a comment