Exciting News !!!!!

My daughter Simone usually gets a magazine at her school called ” Cape Town’s Child”. in this particular book they have a section dedicated to letters, so moms and dads can share stories and all sorts of information with one another. My eye caught a letter called ” Sharing advice” and it was almost as good as the feeling I had when I heard Knoah and Tonyas voices the other night.

A mom of a seven year old girl named Alex who has Diastrophic Dysplasia ( very rare form of dwarfism) was looking for a support group or just to meet people who might have more information about Dwarfism. In her letter she said that as far as she knew Alex was the only child in the whole of South Africa with this type of dwarfism, she also said thet Alex is the light of thier lives and has taught them so much.

I was so excited and I e-mailed her just before I did this post , so please everyone lets hold thumbs and hope she reply’s I would love to meet her and Alex and I think she would love our little family!!!!

One thought on “Exciting News !!!!!

  1. That’s great! I’m so excited for you and hope she writes! I know how important it is to have someone near by that understands you and what you are going through! I hope she does write..soon..and you can all meet 🙂 Keep us posted!
    Sarah

Leave a Reply

